Throat Punches for Everyone!

I hate people.  At least today anyway.

People… Piss.  Me.  Off.

I didn’t wake up very happy anyway, but it was a stone set in motion, and it just happened to be a perfect storm today.  Thank God I live alone and only the refrigerator and the macbook have to deal with my bullshit.

So this is my Random Rant for the Day

Read books.  Its unflattering to state that you have “never read a book in your life”.  Watch the news.  Do something to better yourself.  Learn something to expand your knowledge. Understand that education and intelligence aren’t synonymous.  People watch you.  They can discern whether you are self made or have had life handed to you.  For those of you who have fallen into good fortune or a good place in life, do not forget where you came from.  It can all be gone in a second.

I hate people who can’t type.  I hate people who don’t know the difference between their, they’re, and there. I have a particular resentment for those who like to put “lol” after everything.  I think it lessens your IQ by 20 points.  Easy. Maybe 40, depending on the subject. What about your and you’re? How about a throat punch?

I don’t like it when people are moody, and act like brats.  When they mope and don’t get what they want and make you feel like shit about it and inevitably you come round, trying to pull them from the clutches of petulance.  So stupid.  Somehow, I have enough conscience or moral fortitude or whatever you want to call it, and I expend the energy.  I hate it.

No I don’t want you to talk to me.  No I don’t care that you feel rejected by that text message that I wrote trying to be funny. Yes I am getting tired of telling you that you are looking too deep into the four word, absent minded text that I sent in the midst of eating red curry chicken, watching house, typing an outline, sitting cross-legged on the floor in the living room, reading stupid text messages from others and trying to text you.  See?  See what was going on there??  Nope, of course not.  You are still licking your wounds.

Nope.  I don’t care that you think your professor sucks.  I really think I should be able to punch you in the face without any punishment or fear of retribution if you think that the letter Q and G can be used interchangeably in someone’s name.  Yes, I know who you are talking about. No, I don’t think its okay. No I will not ever correct you.  What the fuck, are you lazy?  Is Q too far away on the keyboard? Yep. A punch.  In the throat.  For stupidity.  For you.

I hate small mindedness.  When you were born, it was into such a homogenous society that there is only one right and good way. That was the white and Catholic way.  That was 30 plus years ago.  You know this isn’t the only way.  Stop being stupid.  Do not raise your children in the same manner.  It makes them sour for everyone they meet in their adult lives when you raise them to be a hillbilly like you.  People will likely throat punch them, and then find you do the same.

If I start a group thread for things pertaining to school, don’t text me pictures of you drinking beer on it.  Or fishing. I don’t care.  Maybe I should care, but I don’t.  This is a graduate program.  The only way I’d be happy with this arrangement is if I knew you were contributing to mandatory projects, and you are not.  I may drive to your house to deliver a throat punch after I go see the other guy.

Stop being a bitch.  Yes you’re pretty, but it’s only skin deep and it shows.  Makeup doesn’t hide an ugly heart. Be nice to people, it will get you places. If you aren’t, you’ll probably be alone when you’re 40 with a cat, like me.  Trust me.  It happens.

Sigh.  Much better.

 

 

Leave a Reply

